• Misty Hayes

Shield & Shade Cover Reveal!

In honor of my niece's thirteenth birthday today, I am releasing the cover of my latest book. I am so so very excited to get this out there to all you voracious readers.

SHIELD & SHADE COMING FOR PRE-ORDER SOON! This one will be available in hardback. It's going to look AMAZING!


It’s been over ten years since fifteen-year-old Zoey Taylor wandered away from her family home in the middle of the night. Or so she’s been told, repeatedly, by her mother—but the only thing Zoey knows for sure, is that when her older brother, Corinth, found her in the woods, safe and unharmed, she returned with a crippling fear of the dark and no other memories from those lost days except strange flashes of sharp teeth and red-flaming hair.


Since that time, she’s become a star pupil and is on track to graduate early … if and that’s a big IF her overprotective family doesn’t get in the way of her dreams first.

But when one of the wealthiest, enigmatic philanthropists on the planet—Gabriel Stanton—shows up on her doorstep on Thanksgiving Day and reveals the real truth about what happened to her all those years ago, it completely shatters her perception of the world.


And the story isn’t anything like what she’s been told.

For fans of STORM AND FURY and MORTAL INSTRUMENTS. The Ascended Guardians series is a supernatural thrill-ride that never lets up.



1 view
goodreads-badge-add-plus-71eae69ca0307d0
author-pages__CB210807932_.gif

©2021 by The Blood Dagger Trilogy. Proudly created with Wix.com